Miracles Happen. Goodness Exists.

Just when I reach a dead end, have no more ideas, and become afraid, miracles happen.  Time and time again.  This is why I cannot say there is no God.  Miracles happen.  Goodness does exist.  There is always a reason for a smile and a thank you.  Why?  Because God is good.  All the time.

I feel worried at times.  But at the same time I know all is well and all will be well.  I get afraid at times, but then I remember, everything has worked out.  It always works out and right now is no exception.  I am extremely grateful.

My life is much different than the norm.  My experiences are extremely unusual.  It makes people question, wonder, learn, and gain hope – for me and them.  That’s the whole point of my life.  Make other people’s lives better.  This is my goal, my hope.  Always has been, always will.

It’s always comforting to know I am more than normal, I am more than competent and capable than many I know and encounter.  Everyone goes through life’s ups and downs.  Some buckle, some persevere, others float.  I’m bound and determined to persevere, overcome, and succeed no matter what.  And, I am confident it will happen.

Why?  Because God/The Universe… is good.  All the time.  God is much greater than anyone can imagine.  God wants the best more than anyone can know or realize.  We suffer because we need to learn, we’ve chosen, or we’ve given up on something or ourselves. It’s really all a matter of choice – ours or someone else’s.  However, when we ask – and expect it to happen – it will happen.  Maybe not now, maybe not in this lifetime.  But sometime, somewhere, somehow, it will.  God/the Universe… doesn’t create suffering.  God/The Universe… doesn’t create mayhem.  We do it to ourselves.

I’ve learned it, lived it, experienced it.  Hell happens and so does light, love, and goodness.

And so, I ask, pray, and live.  I persevere, overcome, achieve, get set back and bounce back with the knowledge that “All is well.  All will be well. No matter what.”  It might not happen immediately, but it will happen – just in time.  And so, miracles happen.  Goodness does exist.

Why?  Because God is good.  All the time.

Leave a Reply

