Dead End: New Beginning

It seems that whenever I hit a dead end on a subject within this experience called life, I come to a place where I just don’t know what to do or where to turn.  Then, a door opens up just when least expected.  I hear this happens to other people, but I didn’t realize just how much it happens in my own life until recently.

There are several subjects that I’ve been trying, trying, and trying to see what I can do to make happen.  Each time I try and feel like I’ve gained headway, I get super excited.  But, to no avail.  Just one more false alarm.  However, each flicker of a green light that quickly transitions into a glaring red light is enough to give hope and encouragement to try yet another flicker of a green light.  

And so, yesterday I was in tears.  I was feeling defeated. I didn’t know what to do next or where to turn.  But, last night I made a newfound friend and this morning I received an email stating that my resume has been forwarded throughout Madigan on JBLM.  Once again, hope has been restored.  I have made a friend and I have a potential job lead: two recent goals of mine.

And so, I’ll wait for the next flicker of a green light and hope the green light stays on that will lead me to the perfect opportunity at the perfect location.  

My uncle will be excited if I get to stay here.  So will several friends I have made who are in the area. One of which is an active duty RN on JBLM and another has been working for the VA.  I feel blessed to be here.  And loved.  I was ready to move, now I’m ready to stay.  

And so, I will wait impatiently at this dead-end road that has an option to go right or left or over the blockade.  I will anxiously stare at the signal that will let me know where to turn:  what to do and where to go next.  As soon as the light changes, and directions are given, I will rev up my engine and see how fast life will carry me to the next destination.  

Leave a Reply

