Apartment Happiness

As you may know, I was discouraged with how the apartment was looking – both my apartment and the building as a whole.  However, the more I encounter the new maintenance guy, the more excited I get.  Things are definitely looking up.  

I was feeling upset and discouraged with how things have been going.  I was super close to moving but I’ve decided to stay so long as I find employment in the area and don’t need to move.

The layout of my apartment is superb.  So is the view, location, and ability to “bug” neighbors and business owners along “my” street.  

On top of it all, I now have neighbors who I am excited to host and cook for.  I absolutely hate cooking for myself so now I get to cook for neighbors a door or more down the hall.  Fun stuff!!  

I’ve also procrastinated in making new friends because I wasn’t sure how long I would be in the area.  It seems that, since I’ve decided to drop that resolve, I’ve been making new friends most every day.  

Life couldn’t get better.  Here’s to a job where I can stay in the area.  If not, I have new friends to bring along with me in this journey called life.  

In the meantime, I will go back to the feeling of ecstasy related to falling back in love with my apartment.  

Leave a Reply

