A Wonderful Day

There is no real reason why today should be any more wonderful than any other day, but to me it just feels like a wonderful day.  It feels like I’m anticipating going on a trip to visit my grandparents to see what they would think of me all dressed up as a cowgirl as I did as a very young child many years ago.  

Tomorrow I’m scheduled for yet another interview.  In addition, I have a resume, CV, and who-knows-what-all that is ready for a last editing job then submittal to a fantastic job opportunity.  

I discovered (for the second time) a wonderful little grocery “store” tent that sells wonderful produce.  I brought home items that will be perfect for cooking something fun – although not yet identified.  I have people I can cook for to boot!!

I experienced a bit of wonderfulness by taking a long nap today as well as yesterday.  I’m very proud of myself that I am not ashamed to take naps.  I’m also very happy with myself that I’ve finally learned to relax and take time for myself.  These have not been easy achievements.

Something I’m also excited about is that a long-term plan is back in place that feels solid and secure.  I will be ready to return to school this January.  I am extremely excited about that.  

Another huge bonus is that I’ve been taking unnecessary meds that have been acting as a security blanket for me.  I don’t need them and I’m almost done with one of them – much faster than planned!!  Am I ever excited about that!!

To top it all off, I get to go “home” to see friends – both new and old.  I’ve been wanting to do this for many many months now and it’s finally going to happen.  I’m really, really excited.

All I can say, it has been one wonderful day for no particular reason, in yet for so many wonderful reasons.

Leave a Reply

