Being Home

“Home is where the heart is” has so many aspects and implications.

For me, home was once where a good many of my friends are located and where I find the most comfort.

I don’t know where home is right now. I have wonderful friends, am getting reacquainted with family, and I am making new friends in the community where I currently live. However, I don’t have a place where I feel “home” is.

At the same time, whenever I’m in Portland, Newberg, and outlying countryside areas, I feel as it I “have come home.”

It’s an interesting feeling to not have a “home to come home to.” It’s one that I’ve come to accept. I hope it changes, but for now I’m enjoying the ride.

It’ll be fun when I find a place where I can say I’m home, where “home is where the heart is.”

Leave a Reply

