Pictures

When I look back at the few pictures I have of myself that were taken in Japan, I am amazed that anyone gave me the time of day.  My hair and weight were quite unattractive.

It’s fun to have a fun haircut and see a huge improvement with my weight.  It’s fun to feel more and more “normal” and to get back on track toward health and wellness.  It’s fun to be located at a perfect location – and be surrounded by wonderful people – where I can find encouragement and support where I can experience strange and fun ways to improve myself.  It’s absolutely amazing to lose weight and feel good about myself.

Everything is a matter of perspective.  I’m so glad that my friends and people in Misawa and elsewhere saw me from the perspective of who I am as a person instead of my weight.  

I guess that’s why I have so many amazing friends.  My friends see people for who they are instead of what they look like.

I am blessed.

Leave a Reply

