Faith

“Be careful what you ask for because you just might get it – in ways you might not expect” – Father Ray

“Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”

“Ask and it shall be given.”

“If you ask… Will I give you a stone??”

These past three months or so, I’ve had many prayers answered in amazing ways. It all started when I was flying back to the states from my time overseas.

I’ve always been a person of faith, but not until I thought and prayed outside the box did prayers get answered as quickly or as fully. I’ve learned that there is a method to prayer as incomplete prayers will bring incomplete results.

I’ve learned to hate – yet respect-religion, but have never been able to say there is no God.

When I left religion behind and reached out to all of who God is and might be, leaving behind what seemed safe, comforting, and “reasonable,” that is when my faith was strengthened and things started to happen.

I’ve learned that I am extremely sensitive to prayer- be it Darkness or Light. I learned that in nursing school. I found it amazing and have been wondering about it ever since.

Right now, for me, it is a time of seeking and searching, a time to reach out to the Unknown. A time to reflect, let go, and let God, the Universe, the One, the Source, the Alpha and Omega/Beginning and End, the Light have its/their way.

“You are not alone.” ” I am with you.” “You are mine.” Have been powerfully wonderful.

We cannot go through life’s journey alone. We need each other, we need community, and some – like me – need a Higher Source of Light and Love and Goodness to give hope, encouragement, guidance, direction, and a sense that we are not alone in our struggles in life.

And so, I continue my quest to seek the Higher Power, the Source, God in all glory and might, goodness and peace to shine Light, love, grace, goodness, mercy, hope, and all I need and desire my way.

All I can say is: “God is good – all the time.”

And now this quote: “THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THIS IS ALL MORE THAN GOOD ENOUGH, ALL OF IT. Now. Let us turn our focus onward and outward. There is WORK TO BE DONE and JOY TO BE HAD. – Love, G”

Leave a Reply

